Retro Pattern Parade – Day 1

I have been going through my patterns as part of a clean up, tidy up and relocation of my creative space. I thought I would share some of the rare finds with you all. For the next few weeks, I’ll post some of the books and images of these great out-of-print pattern books. Most are pre 1980 so beware of crochet hipster, retro and vintage goodness… Including pants suits, bathing suits, ponchos and more.

Enjoy and let me know if you decide to make one a project…

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

The Complete Book of Crochet c1973!

4 Replies to “Retro Pattern Parade – Day 1”

    1. That’s the best ‘worst’ line I’ve heard all day… thanks knitnrun4sanity! Thanks for visiting! I can never remember what ply worsted weight yarn is – is it the same as double knit or 8ply???

  1. I recently went through my mum’s and grandma’s stashes and found some old crochet magazines and pattern books from the 70’s and 80’s. There were some absolutely ghastly things in there, but all the women are smiling away like they love wearing them.

    1. So true. The crochet pants suits and ‘hotpants’ are my favourites … All in very bold ‘notice me’ colours. Keep visiting… I have some very groovy books to show you.

Leave a comment